

CPFI 2024 ANNUAL CONFERENCE & NATIONAL STUDENT RETREAT

Schedule-at-a-glance

Bonclarken Conference Center 500 Pine Dr., Flat Rock, NC, 28731 National Student Retreat: May 29 to June 2, 2024 Annual Conference: May 30 to June 2, 2024

Theme: Transforming Pharmacy Through Spiritual and Professional Renewal

"Be transformed by the Renewing of Your Mind." Romans 12:2(b)

Wednesday May 29		
4:00 pm	Early Registration and Student Registration	
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm	Dinner	
7:00 pm	National Student Retreat	
Thursday May 30		
7:00 am - 8:30 am	Breakfast	
8:00 am - 2:00 pm	National Student Retreat	
8:30 am - 1:30 pm	Board Meeting	
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm	Lunch	
1:00 pm	General Registration	
2:00 pm - 2:15 pm	Welcome and Introductions	Jeffrey T. Copeland, BS, ThM, PharmD, President Jeffrey A. Bates, PharmD, FMPA,
		Educational Affairs Chairperson
2:15 pm - 3:15 pm	Interactive Student Poster Presentations	Jessica T. Langdon, MBA, PharmD, BCPS, NCTTP
3:15 pm - 3:30 pm	Break	
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm	Missions Opportunities as Part of Your Career:	Jeffrey A. Bates, BS Pharm, PharmD, FMPA
-	A Panel Discussion	•
4:45 pm - 5:45 pm	Samaritan's Purse Disaster Assistance	Lance Plyler, MD
-	Response Teams (DART)	·
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm	Dinner	
7:15 pm - 8:00 pm	Devotional, Praise & Worship	Joy Greene, PharmD and Sheryl Bates (music)
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm	Ice Cream Social	
9:00 pm	Student and Recent Grad Game Night	
Friday May 31	-	
7:00 am - 8:30 am	Breakfast	
7:45 am - 8:25 am	Devotional, Praise & Worship	Joe Boone and Sheryl Bates (music)
8:30 am - 10:00 am	Bridging the Gap:	Emily Laswell, PharmD, BCPS
	How to Connect with Today's Young Learners	
10:00 am - 10:15 am	Break	
10:15 am - 11:45 am	Impending Transition in Pharmacy: Novel Independent Pharmacy Services	Emmanuel Ayanjoke, PharmD, MBA
12:00 pm 1:00 pm	Lunch	
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm	Effective Pharmacy Leadership: Healthy Conflict	Michael A. Crouch, PharmD, MBA, FASHP
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm	Honoring God through Pharmacy:	Fred M. Eckel, MS, ScD (Hon)
2.00 pm - 3.00 pm	A Panel Discussion	Tied W. Eckel, Wis, ScD (Holl)
3:00 pm - 3:15 pm	A Funei Discussion Break	
3:15 pm - 4:15 pm	Update on Pharmacists Intervening with	Jill M. Boone, PharmD
3.13 pm - 4.13 pm	Migraine Pain	JIII M. DOOIR, FIRITID

4:15 pm - 5:15 pm	Annual CPFI Business Meeting	Jeffrey T. Copeland, BS, ThM, PharmD, President
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm	Cookout followed by outdoor activities	
Saturday June 1		
7:00 am - 8:30 am	Breakfast	
7:45 am - 8:25 am	Devotional, Praise & Worship	Ludmilla P. (Lucy) Malmberg, BS Pharm, HonDSc, FACA FACVP and Sheryl Bates (music)
8:30 am - 9:30 am	Behavioral Health: Severely Depressed and Suicidal Patients	P. Brittany Vickery, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, CPP
9:30 am - 9:45 am	Break	
9:45 am - 10:45 am	Hot Topic: Universal Law Exam Progress, Its Anticipated Impact in Pharmacy, and Ethical Impacts in Pharmacy	Teri A. Miller, B.S. Pharm, DASPL II Candidate
10:45 am - 11:45 am	The Heart (Failure) of the Matter:	Dawn Battise, PharmD, BCACP &
	Updates in Heart Failure	Angela H. Pegram, PharmD, BCPS, CDCES
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm	Lunch	
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm	Student Chapter Advisors Working Lunch	
1:00 pm - 6:30 pm	Free time	
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm	Saline Process Getting Started (optional)	Emily Laswell, PharmD, BCPS
5:45 pm - 6:15 pm	Reception for Past Presidents and Their Spouses	
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm	CPFI Awards Banquet	
8:15 pm - 9:00 pm	Singing Under the Stars	
9:00 pm	Student and Recent Grad Meeting	
Sunday June 2		
7:00 am - 8:30 am	Breakfast	
9:00 am - 10:00 am	Worship Service	Jeffrey T. Copeland, BS, ThM, PharmD, President & Sheryl Bates
10:00 am	Dismissal, Goodbyes	Jeffrey T. Copeland BS, ThM, PharmD, President & Jeffrey A. Bates, PharmD, FMPA,



Campbell University College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as providers of continuing pharmacy education. To receive CPE credit, attendance must be acknowledged at the registration desk upon arrival at the program. Statements of credit will be available to print online after completion of the program evaluation.

Educational Affairs Chairperson