

To: CPFI Board of Directors

From: Dawn Battise 13 May 2024

Re: Nominations Committee Report

2024 Nominations and Elections

The following positions were open for election in 2024:

- Secretary (2 year term) to be voted on by general membership
- Treasurer (2 year term) to be voted on by general membership
- Two Directors (3 year term) to be voted on by general membership
- Student Representative (1 year term)- current National Student Council President or other National Student Council officer appointed by the National Student Executive Committee

Thank you to all who have completed your current terms for your service.

Thank you to everyone who suggested and encouraged potential candidates, and prayed for the elections. Prayers were answered as we had multiple individuals expressed interest! Although not all were eligible, the Nominations Committee thanked them for their willingness to serve and encouraged them to consider applying again in the future. Ultimately, for the 2024 election cycle there was one individual on the ballot for each position. Electronic voting was open April 22 to May 6. The following individuals were elected into office:

- Treasurer Jordan Daniel
- Secretary Jeff Bates
- Director Rick Hess
- Director Susan Smith

I thank God for their willingness to serve, and look forward to seeing how He will continue to work in and through CPFI leadership.

Special thanks are owed to Nena Lindrose for her invaluable support throughout the entire election process, from identifying candidates to confirming new officers.

Of note, the Executive Director position is voted upon by the Board of Directors every two years. The next vote will take place during the May 30, 2024 BOD meeting.

On a personal note, thank you for the opportunity to serve alongside you over the past four years. The Lord has used each of you to help me grow professionally and personally. Your love for pharmacy, our organization, and most of all, Jesus is a both a challenge and encouragement.

Respectfully submitted, Dawn Battise, PharmD, BCACP Chair, Nominations Committee Secretary, Board of Directors